Summer Reading

summer books

At the beginning of summer, I wrote a post about the books I had read since the start of the year and thought I would mark the closing of summer with the same review. It was a full few months of reading, inspired by my trip to Powell’s in June, where I gathered most of the above titles. I’m looking ahead to the fall, where I hope to read The Other Hand by Cleave Chris, The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy, The Girl who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson, and The Pleasures and Sorrows of Work by Alain de Botton. Any other suggestions?

2 responses to “Summer Reading

  1. Appreciate the conversant nature of the Small Sight offerings. Continue please. Much potential in building a path of observing the scope of life and oneself. A slow life inspiration.

    My recent reading of Mountains beyond Mountains by Tracy Kidder of a Harvard trained physician who by loving the Nation of Haiti with considered health care in turn has influenced global health. His journey is a great read for all mobilizers.

    Also I hear his new book is a wonder.

    Again thanks,

    Mario

  2. Pingback: reading lists and recommendations | small sight

Leave a Reply

