the end of autumn

The last of the autumn leaves are clinging to the branches of the trees here in Amsterdam. The temperatures have dropped and my morning bicycle commute now requires a thick scarf and gloves. It’s pitch dark outside when I make my evening ride home and I can feel the edge of winter peeking around the corner.

I’m keeping it cozy with this book, this show, and cupfuls of peppermint hot chocolate. How are you bracing for the winter ahead?

Photo of Glen Torridon by Richard Childs

2 responses to “the end of autumn

  1. Isn’t “The Newsroom” great???!!?? I watched the whole thing in a few days. Can’t wait for more.

Leave a Reply

